Meet the EUSC Committee

 Picture of Jaylee Boer Commodore – Jaylee Boer
The Commander in Chief, El Comandante, in short the Commodore – Contact for general enquiries.Jaylee is American. Throughout the moves one thing stayed the same for Jaylee, his passion for sailing. The feeling of the wind through his hair, the excitement of a mastering a tricky roll-jib, or the pressure of a team race. It was sailing and always sailing.
Picture of Amy Forbes Vice Commodore – Amy Forbes
In charge of organising club clothing.Hello! Im a 3rd year medic and I love sailing and cycling and all things outdoors! General idiot and full time weirdo at your service
Secretary – Ross Slater
In charge of the admin in the club.
Treasurer – James Holmes
Contact for any money matters.
Match Secretary – Hugh Braidwood
Contact for all team and match related issues.
 Suzy and Peter


Yachting Secretary – Archie Chitty and Suzy Peters
Contact for information about yacht racing, the cruise & training weekends.Archie:
Generally spend most of my evenings mopping up the messes that are my friends, always game for some horrendous fancy dress. Other than Sailing I spend most of my time doing Christian Shizz or going to Balls, I live a ridiculous social life and somehow manage to fit in a Theology Degree around it.
Dinghy and Training Sec – Patrick Kinnear
Contact for details on Wednesday and Sunday sailing sessions, RYA dinghy and safety courses.
 Social Secretary – Emily Whyte and Tiri Evans
In charge of running our social events
Publicity – Sarah Alcock
Contact for information on publicity and sponsorship.
Communications Secretary- Calum Finlayson
In charge of the website and mailing lists.s a d b o y
 Bosuns – Ed Downes and Alex Elliott

Ed: I would not say I am a high quality sailor, nor am I confident in my competency in intellectual endeavours, and to be honest, I wouldn’t say I came off well genetically speaking, but the small amount of value I do have, is invested in fixing boats.

 ruth allan Alumni Secretary – Ruth Allan
Liases with Alumni of EUSCI am this years alumni secretary for the sailing club, as well as being involved in the team racing and yachting teams, helming in both.
First year Rep – TBD
Elected in the first few weeks of semester 1. The freshers pin up.